HomeCommunityOakleigh Grammar in Victoria inducts its 2024 student leaders

Oakleigh Grammar in Victoria inducts its 2024 student leaders




On Friday, February 9, Oakleigh Grammar in Victoria inducted its 2024 school leaders from the Junior, Middle and Senior Schools.

Attended by students, staff, parents and the Board, the assembly opened with an Acknowledgement of Country and the National Anthems of both Australia and Greece.

Oakleigh Grammar School
Photo: Supplied.

Father Stavros conducted an Opening Prayer and Bible reading before Principal Mark Robertson took to the stage to welcome those in attendance. He spoke of the important role our School leaders’ will play in inspiring students to make a positive impact on their peers, their teachers, their community and their environment.

Oakleigh Grammar School
Photo: Supplied.

Students were formally presented with 15 Senior School students, 13 Middle School and 14 Junior School students accepting their badges from Mr Robertson. 

Oakleigh Grammar School
Photo: Supplied.

The following students were appointed to leadership roles:

Senior School Leaders

  • School Captains: Sotiris Bakalis, Jessica Peraic
  • Vice Captains: Victoria Khatchmanian, George Zikas                      
  • Life and Culture: Georgia Christofi, Ruby Dewar-German              
  • Student Wellbeing: Daniel Carmody, Zoe Karkanis, Jordan Keramidas
  • Bradman House Captains: Vasileios (Bill) Delichristos, Rahnia Siachos
  • Fraser House Captains: Arietta Apostolopoulos, Ella Whyte                   
  • Rose House Captains: Joanna Tsoulakos, Eleftheria (Ellie) Tziotzis
Oakleigh Grammar School
Photo: Supplied.

2024 Middle School Leaders

  • Middle School Captains: John Aivaliotis, Constantina (Connie) Lekkas            
  • Middle School Life and Culture Leaders: Eliyah Mawal, Vasia Kosmas                    
  • Student Wellbeing Leader: Olivia Frank                               
  • Social Justice Leaders: Mary Khatchmanian, Irene Koutsovasilis                      
  • Bradman House Captains: Santosh Upadhyaya, Issam Alaeddine          
  • Fraser House Captains: Ilya Umarov, Elly Alexopoulos                  
  • Rose House Captains: Eleftherios Makarios, Ellie Woodhams                 
Oakleigh Grammar School
Photo: Supplied.

2024 Junior School Leaders

  • Junior School Captains: Athina Giannou, Alexander Rasin   
  • Junior School Vice Captains: Olympia Milonas, Thomas Jolley                        
  • Faith Leaders: Panayiota Dimopoulos, Vasilios Kaimakamis
  • Social Justice Leaders: Tanya Ranjit, Zachary Rajah                       
  • Bradman House Captains: Noa Shiffman, Larissa Christodoulou           
  • Fraser House Captains: Christian Nicolaou, Elle Stamatakis          
  • Rose House Captains: Xavier Papasotiriou, Mary Keoylian

Recent posts