HomeSportsAustraliaFive players recommit to Sydney Olympic FC ahead of upcoming season

Five players recommit to Sydney Olympic FC ahead of upcoming season




Sydney Olympic Football Club has today announced a further five players that have recommitted to the club for the 2022 season.

Goalkeepers, Nicholas Sorras and Christopher Parsons, midfielder, Daniel Dias, and attacking players, Adam Parkhouse and Oliver Puflett, will all call Belmore home in 2022.

They join defenders, Michael Glassock and Ben van Meurs, alongside midfielders, William Angel, Brendan Cholakian and Darcy Burgess, who also agreed to remain at the club for the upcoming season, according to an announcement from the club on Wednesday.

Sydney Olympic goalkeeper, Nicholas Sorras. Photo: Takis Triadafillou.

Sydney Olympic Head Coach, Ante Juric, said he’s ‘very happy’ to have these five players recommit to the club.

“I’m very happy to have retained these quality players at the club, they all played a key and important part in our 2021 NPL season, in addition to playing a part in our qualification to the FFA Cup Round of 32,” Juric said.

“The best thing from a coaches viewpoint is that all these players will only keep improving as players, which is great for the team as a whole for season 2022.”

READ MORE: Nicholas Sorras: The ‘Guardian Angel’ of Sydney Olympic.

Recent posts

Recent comments