HomeNewsAustraliaMary Patetsos appointed to newly established Aged Care Taskforce

Mary Patetsos appointed to newly established Aged Care Taskforce




An Aged Care Taskforce has been established by the Federal Minister for Aged Care, the Honourable Anika Wells MP.

The taskforce will deliver advice and recommendations to the government and inform the future of aged care in Australia.

The immediate past Chairperson of the Federation of Ethnic Communities’ Councils of Australia (FECCA), Mary Patetsos AM, has been appointed to the taskforce.

Ms Patetsos served FECCA for eight years, initially serving as the Chair of the Healthy Aging Committee for her expertise in aged care policy and service delivery, and then as the Chairperson of FECCA.

Mary Patetsos

In a statement, FECCA Chairperson Carlo Carli congratulated Ms Patetsos on her appointment and said she “is a respected leader in the aged care sector and has tirelessly advocated for better and inclusive aged care policies and services for multicultural communities.”

According to ABC News, the new taskforce will be required to report back to government with its recommendations by the end of the year.

Ms Patetsos is joined on the taskforce by Rosemary Huxtable, Professor Tom Calma, Pat Sparrow, Margaret Walsh, Tom Symondson, John Watkins, Mike Baird, Grant Corderoy, John McCallum, Janine Walker and Thomas Walker.

Source: ABC

Recent posts