HomeCommunity'Greece is more than just the islands,' says philhellene influencer Inaki Lamua

‘Greece is more than just the islands,’ says philhellene influencer Inaki Lamua

Author

Date

Category

By Panagiotis Dalatariof

Inaki Lamua is 26 years old, born in Barcelona, lives in Madrid and has studied journalism. In a short time he conquered the hearts of Greek users on TikTok, as he counts more than 165,000 followers on his profile under the name @greek_vibes, posting particularly positive comments about his Greek.

Through The Greek Herald he sends his own message that “Greece is not only beaches,” speaks about the difficulties of our language, does not hide his love for pitogyra and gemista, and laughs when he tells us what his favourite Greek word is and what Greek name he would like to have.

1. Where are you from?

I’m from Barcelona but I’ve been living in Madrid for four years. I am a journalist and I work in the field of marketing at the moment.

2. How did your love for Greece come about?

It started from a very young age with music. Later I had the opportunity to come to Greece when I was 14. I fell in love with your country immediately and began very easily to bond with the people there, the culture, and of course your language.

3. When did you start to speak Greek?

After my first trip to Greece, I decided that I had to learn Greek because I wanted to understand you and communicate with you. I shall never forget my first time in your country. I was only 14 years old and I had come for the Camera Zizanio Film Festival.

@greek_vibes

Backstage jajajaja! Πείτε μου στα σχόλια αν ξέρετε σε ποια εκπομπή ήμουν σήμερα 🙌🏼🥰 #greektiktok #tiktokgreece

♬ Monkeys Spinning Monkeys – Kevin MacLeod & Kevin The Monkey

4. How hard was it at first? How did you start taking lessons?