Demi Koulizakis re-signs with Perth Glory FC for the A-League 2022/23 season


Perth Glory FC has confirmed that five more players have re-signed with the club for the Liberty A-League 2022/23 Season.

Among the five players are Demi Koulizakis, Sarah Cain, Aideen Keane, Sadie Lawrence and Susan Phonsongkham.

Koulizakis played six times last season despite being sidelined for two months by a knee injury.

22-year-old midfielder Cain featured in each of the club’s 14 games last season, while Keane made seven appearances and scored twice in the final two games of the campaign.

Lawrence marked her return to the Glory fold by making seven starts and three substitute appearances and Phonsongkham scored once and claimed two assists during her nine games.

Perth Glory Head Coach, Alex Epakis, said retaining the core of his squad from last term will prove vital in helping the club to achieve its goals in 2022/23.

“All five players played a pivotal role at key times throughout the season,” Epakis added.

“They each bring something different to the team with their respective skill-sets as well as their character.

“We want to continue to progress as a team and Sarah, Aideen, Demi, Sadie and Susan are a big part of that.”

With Sofia Sakalis, Morgan Aquino, Alana Jancevski, Hana Lowry, Claudia Mihocic and Tijan McKenna already under contract, and Natasha Rigby, Cyera Hintzen, Liz Anton, Abbey Green and Isabella Wallhead having penned new deals, the vast majority of the Glory squad is now locked in.




By subscribing you accept our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.


Latest News

South Australia’s Cypriot Community hold forum on the Cyprus Problem

On July 24, a community forum was held in South Australia focusing on the latest developments in the Cyprus Problem.

Rebetiko Reimagined: A modern twist on Greek Blues by the Australian Hellenic Choir

The Australian Hellenic Choir will hold its latest concert event “Rebetiko Reimagined” at the Sydney Conservatorium of Music on October 19.

Darwin DiverCity Series: Georgia Politis to launch exhibition celebrating Territorian stories

Award-winning photographer Georgia Politis is set to launch her Darwin DiverCity Series exhibition on Friday, August 9.

Melbourne’s Joanna Charaktis to referee at Paris Olympics under FIFA

Following the FIFA Women’s World Cup, Joanna Charaktis has been chosen as Assistant Referee in the 2024 Olympic Games in Paris, France.

Anthony Koutoufides considers running for Melbourne Lord Mayor

AFL great Anthony Koutoufides has revealed he has been considering a run for Lord Mayor of Melbourne in the upcoming council elections.

You May Also Like

The Greek Herald’s exposé on Orthodox funeral certificate up for Walkley Foundation award

The Greek Herald journalist Pamela Rontziokos has been named finalist for the Walkley Foundation’s 2024 Mid-Year Celebration of Journalism.

Greek students win first prize in Eurostat Statistics Competition

Three high school students from Thessaloniki became the first Greek team to win first prize in the Eurostat Statistics Competition.

New Melbourne rooftop bar set to transport guests back to Mykonos

A incredible Mediterranean-style rooftop bar has brought Santorini to Melbourne to satisfy those dreaming of a Greek holiday.