HomeNewsAustraliaHellenic Initiative Australia to host webinar with Greece's Minister of Interior

Hellenic Initiative Australia to host webinar with Greece’s Minister of Interior

Author

Date

Category

The Hellenic Initiative Australia has announced it will be hosting its 6th Digital Conversation Series with Greece’s Minister of Interior, Niki Kerameus, on Monday, December 4.

The ‘In Conversation’ with Minister Kerameus will touch on a range of important issues, including her priorities in her current portfolio, the recent changes to the diaspora vote and the announcement of reforms to the public service sector which will benefit all visiting and doing business in Greece in the years to come.

Minister Kerameus will also share her views on the not-for-profit landscape in Greece, her pioneering involvement with the inspirational charity Desmos and how the Greek Diaspora can continue to support Greece.

THI Australia poster
THI Australia’s webinar event poster.

Minister Kerameus has been a member of Parliament with New Democracy since January 2015 and served as Minister for Education and Religious Affairs between 2015 and 2023. During this time, she oversaw significant changes to the education portfolio, including the education curriculum, introduction of digital platforms and the much-needed boost to the education budget.

She also led the way for reforms to the higher education system in Greece and new partnerships with higher education institutions in the USA, such as Yale, Harvard, Columbia, and others.

Minister Kerameus is a lawyer with over 15 years of professional experience and a member of the Athens and New York Bar Associations, having studied in France (Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas) and the United States (Harvard Law School).

Event Details:

  • When: Monday, 4 December 2023
  • Time: 7:00pm – 8:00pm (Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra) 6:30pm (Adelaide); 6:00pm (Brisbane); 5.30pm (Darwin), 4.00pm (Perth) and 10.00am – 11.00am (Greece & Cyprus).
  • Registration is essential to receive your Zoom link: https://bit.ly/3QmgUbm

Recent posts