#### ORGANISING COMMITTEE FOR GREEK NATIONAL DAY OF VICTORIA

Andrinopoulos Peter Mayroudis Paylos

Andronas Arthur Nikolakakos Sotiris

Douvartzides Tassos **Ntourios Panagiotis** 

Garivaldis lakovos Panagakis Aristidis

Papadopoulos Spiros Gotsis Stavros

Grivokostopoulos Jim Patisteas Petros

Sighou Sofia Houdalakis Michael

Spanou Natasa Iliou Tammy

Kanata Chrysa Starakis Manolis

Kassimiotis Theodoros Tsourdalakis Tony

Tzimbragos Manos Kenos Ange

Kontis Kon Varnas Dimitris

Vasiliou Kosta Konstantineas Kostas

Vrontzos Dimitris Kyritsis Steve

Mavraganis Vlassis

### ORGANISIATIONAL COMMITTEE FOR GREEK NATIONAL DAY

**POSTAL ADDRESS :** Box 2250, 377 Gore Street Fitzroy, VIC 3065 **EMAILS:** greeknationalday@gmail.com & tony@tsourdalakis.com

**TELEPHONE:** 0419 856 736

f facebook. Organisational Committee For Greek National Day

# ORGANISATIONAL COMMITTEE FOR GREEK NATIONAL DAY



2021



COMMEMORATING 200 YEARS OF HELLENIC INDEPENDENCE

# SHRINE OF REMEMBRANCE

SUNDAY 21ST MARCH

12:00PM

COMMEMORATING THE BICENTENARY OF THE GREEK AUSTRALIAN ALLIANCE & FRIENDSHIP

#### GREEK AUSTRALIAN COMMEMORATIVE SERVICE 1821 – 2021 BICENTENARY OF THE GREEK AUSTRALIAN FRIENDSHIP PROCEEDINGS

SHRINE OF REMEMBRANCE 2021 PROGRAM

#### **SHRINE OF REMEMBRANCE**

11.00am Invited Community Guests arrive

Registration commences & Entry Point. Guests are shown their seating areas.

**11.45am** Officials arrive and take their seats.

**12.00pm** MC Welcomes and Introduction of Invited Guests

12.10pm Memorial Service conducted by His Grace Bishop of Dervis IEZEKIHL assisted by the Holy clergy.

#### 12.20pm Wreath Laying Ceremony

- The Hon. Emmanuel Kakavelakis, Consul General of Greece in Melbourne.
- The Hon Jane Hume MP, Senator for Victoria, Minister for Superannuation, Financial Services and the Digital Economy, representing the Prime Minister of Australia Scott Morrison.
- The Hon. Ros Spence MP, Member for Yuroke, State Minister for Multicultural Affairs, representing the Premier of Victoria Daniel Andrews.
- The Hon Andrew Giles MP, Federal Member for Scullin, Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs representing the Leader of the Federal Opposition Mr. Anthony Albanese
- Mr. Neil Angus MP, Member for Forrest Hill, Shadow Minister for Citizenship & Multicultural Affairs representing the Hon. Michael O'Brien MP, Leader of the State Opposition.
- Shrine Governor, Squadron Leader Mr. Steve Campbell-Wright
- Mr. Tony Tsourdalakis, Chairman, 2021 Victorian Bicentenary Committee on behalf of the Hellenic Community of Melbourne

### 12.20pm Official Speeches

- The Hon. Emmanuel Kakavelakis, Consul General of Greece in Melbourne.
- The Hon Jane Hume MP, Senator for Victoria, Federal Minister for Superannuation, Financial Services and the Digital Economy, representing the Prime Minister of Australia Scott Morrison.
- The Hon. Ros Spence MP, Member for Yuroke, State Minister for Multicultural Affairs, representing the Premier of Victoria Daniel Andrews.
- The Hon Andrew Giles MP, Federal Member for Scullin, Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs representing the Leader of the Federal Opposition Mr. Anthony Albanese
- Mr. Neil Angus MP, Member for Forrest Hill, Shadow Minister for Citizenship & Multicultural Affairs representing the Hon. Michael O'Brien MP, Leader of the State Opposition.
- Mr. Tony Tsourdalakis, Chairman, 2021 Victorian Bicentenary Committee on behalf of the Hellenic Community of Melbourne

## 12.45pm Reciting the Ode - Last Post / Rivally

• Shrine Governor, Squadron Leader Mr. Steve Campbell-Wright

# 12.50pm Playing of National Anthems of Greece & Australia

1.00pm Commemoration Concludes. Photo Opportunities and Media Interviews.

His Grace Bishop of Dervis EZEKIEL, Melbourne District

**2021 VIP GUEST ATTENDANCE** 

- The Very Rev. Evmenios Vasilopoulos, Archdiocese Vicar, Northcote District
- The Hon. Emmanouel Kakavelakis, Consul General of Greece in Melbourne
- The Hon Jane Humes MP, Senator, Minister for Superannuation, Financial Services, Digital Economy
- The Hon. Ros Spence MP, Member for Yuroke, State Minister for Multicultural Affairs
- The Hon Andrew Giles MP, Federal Member for Scullin, Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs
- Mr. Neil Angus MP, Member for Forrest Hill, Shadow Minister for Citizenship & Multicultural Affairs
- The Hon. Nazih Elasmar OAM MLC, President of the Legislative Council
- Ms Maria Vamvakinou MP Member for Calwell
- Mr. Steve Dimopoulos MP, State Member for Oakleigh and Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier
- Mr Lee R Tarlamis JP OAM MP, State Member for the South Eastern Metropolitan Region
- Mr Nick Staikos MP, Member for Bentleigh
- Ms Kath Theophanous MP, Member for Northcote
- Mr. Steve Campbell Wright, Sauadron Leader, Shrine Governor
- Mr. Andrew Crisp, Emergency Management Commissioner
- Mr. Neil Paterson, Deputy Commissioner, Victoria Police.
- Mr. Edward Lappin, Victoria Police, Yarra Local Area Commander
- Mr. Andrew Markakis, Inspector, Victoria Police, President of the Victorian Hellenic Police Association
- Mr. Arthur Tsamis, Ambulance Victoria
- Mr. John Pandazopoulos, Former Minister for Multicultural Affairs, Major Projects, Tourism & Gaming
- Mr. Theo Theophanous, Former State Minister
- Cr. Lambros Tapinos, City of Moreland
- Cr Peter Dimarelos, Cr Fiona Mitsinikos, City of Banyule
- Cr. Nick Stavrou , City of Boroondara
- Cr. Emily Dimitriades, City of Darebin
- Mr. Paul Orfanos, Delphi Bank, National Community Engagement Manager Event Sponsor
- Mrs. Tammy Iliou, Vice President of Greek Orthodox Community of Melbourne and Victoria
- Mr. Tony Tsourdalakis, Chairman, 2021 Victorian Bicentenary Committee